Staff

Management

Philippe Van Cauteren

artistic director

Philippe.VanCauteren@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 78


Anna Drijbooms

assistant to the director

anna@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 48


Eva Monsaert

sponsorship & partnerships

eva@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 51


Evy Vanparys

coordinator staff care

evy@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 23


Doris Rogiers

accountant

doris@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 74


Tineke De Rijck

assistant business team

tineke.derijck@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 32


Sarah Bastien

financial manager


Artistic department

Ann Hoste

curator & artistic coordinator

ann.hoste@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 98


Tanja Boon

assistant curator

Tanja.Boon@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 15


Liesje Vandenbroeck

assistant curator

liesje.vandenbroeck@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 16


Aline Van Nereaux

assistant artistic team

aline.vannereaux@smak.be       +32 (0)9 323 60 57


Collection

Iris Paschalidis

head of collections

iris@smak.be      + 32 (0)9 323 60 07


Claudia Kramer

conservator-restorer

claudia@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 39


Lien Roelandt

collection registrar

lien@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 41


Thibaut Verhoeven

collection research

thibaut@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 40


Rebecca Heremans

conservator-restorer

rebecca.heremans@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 13


Véronique Van Bever

registrar & library

veronique@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 09


Frances Berry

conservator-restorer

frances.berry@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 91


Jeroen Staes

loan coordination & collection research

jeroen.staes@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 36


Geert Wijns

project officer digital registration

geert.wijns@smak.be       +32 (0)468 57 41 30


Camille Reynders

digital strategy

camille.reynders@smak.be      +32 (0)495 64 53 57


Public and communication

Peter Aerts

head of marketing, communication & participation

peter.aerts@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 58


Eline Verbauwhede

communication & press officer

eline@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 60


Filip Van de Velde

public participation & guides

filip@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 56


Annelies Vantyghem

editor & mediation

annelies@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 49


Annemie Vander Borght

communication assistant

annemie@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 05


Hidde van Schie

public participation

hidde.vanschie@smak.be        +32 (0)9 323 60 46


Bea Verougstraete

public participation

bea@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 62


Stien Bekaert

social media

stien.bekaert@smak.be       +32 (0)9 323 60 59


Leen Goossens

reception officer

leen.goossens@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 01


Rika Godderis

reception officer

rika@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 01


Aïcha Snoussi

reception officer

balie@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 01


Werner Vander Schueren

reception officer

balie@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 01


Alexandr Caradjov

guard


Christa Van Den Berghe

guard


Dominique Cahay

guard


Chris Volleman

guard


Wies Van Baeveghem

on-call guard


Gilbert Thiery

on-call guard


Nadine Moerman

on-call guard


Dirk Muylaert

on-call guard


Linda De Waele

on-call desk-clerk


Bries Geerts

on-call desk-clerk


Productional department

Bjorn Heyzak

head of production & facility

bjorn@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 61


Brice Muylle

production manager

brice@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 43


Benoit Strubbe

production manager

benoit@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 66


Christoph Neerman

depot manager

christoph@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 30


Geoffrey Vermeersch

facility manager

geoffrey.vermeersch@smak.be       +32 (0)9 323 60 14


Tashina De Ketele

administrative production assistant

tashina@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 14


Lore Sommereyns

administrative production assistant & exhibition registrar


Lander Thys

technical production assistant


Simon Everaert

technical production assistant

simon.everaert@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 30


Filip De Poortere

carpenter

techniek.smak@gent.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 30


Sabine Mistiaen

decorator & paperer

techniek.smak@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 30


Marek Jano

decorator & paperer


Marianne Vonck

cleaning


Funda Korkmazer

cleaning


Rustu Korkmazer

cleaning


Vrienden v/h S.M.A.K.

Philippe Leeman

chairman


Ann Pieters

treasurer


Adrien De Vos

secretary


Carla De Boeck

administration

carla@vriendensmak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 26


Griet Van de Velde

coordinator

info@vriendensmak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 25


Board of directors Friends of S.M.A.K.

Wilfried Cooreman


Adrien De Vos


Guy Elewaut


Philippe Kempeneers


Bruno Matthys


Philippe Van Cauteren


Jan Vermassen


Dimitri Hemelsoet


Philippe Piessens


Ilse Roosens


Ann Pieters


Philippe Leeman