Staff

Management

Philippe Van Cauteren

artistic director

Philippe.VanCauteren@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 78


Anna Drijbooms

assistant to the director

anna@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 48


Eva Monsaert

PR & partnerships

eva@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 51


Evy Vanparys

coordinator staff care

evy@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 23


Doris Rogiers

financial assistant

doris@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 74


Tineke De Rijck

assistant to the director

tineke.derijck@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 32


Sarah Bastien

financial manager


Artistic department

Martin Germann

senior curator

martin@smak.be      + 32 (0)9 323 60 45


Ann Hoste

curator

ann.hoste@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 98


Tanja Boon

assistant curator

Tanja.Boon@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 15


Christine Maes

assistant artistic team

christine@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 76


Collection

Iris Paschalidis

head of collection

iris@smak.be      + 32 (0)9 323 60 07


Claudia Kramer

conservator-restorer

claudia@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 39


Lien Roelandt

registrar

lien@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 41


Thibaut Verhoeven

research

thibaut@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 40


Rebecca Heremans

conservator-restorer of paper objects

rebecca.heremans@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 13


Veronique Van Bever

registrar & library

veronique@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 09


Frances Berry

restorer

frances.berry@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 91


Jeroen Staes

loans & image requests

jeroen.staes@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 36


Charlotte Bouteligier

restorer

charlotte.bouteligier@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 08


Catherine Ruyffelaere

exhibition registrar

catherine@smak.be      


Public and communication

Peter Aerts

head of marketing, communication & participation

peter.aerts@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 58


Eline Verbauwhede

press & communication

eline@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 60


Filip Van de Velde

mediation

filip@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 56


Annelies Vantyghem

editor & mediation

annelies@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 49


Annemie Vander Borght

communication assistant

annemie@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 05


Hidde van Schie

mediation

hidde.vanschie@smak.be        +32 (0)9 323 60 46


Bea Verougstraete

mediation

bea@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 62


Aline Van Nereaux

mediation

aline.vannereaux@smak.be       +32 (0)9 323 60 57


Stien Bekaert

digital media

stien.bekaert@smak.be       +32 (0)9 323 60 59


Valérie Goossens

coordinator safety and public care

valerie.goossens@smak.be      + 32 (0)9 323 60 47


Leen Goossens

reception & bookshop

leen.goossens@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 01


Werner Vander Schueren

reception & bookshop

balie@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 01


Aïcha Snoussi

reception & bookshop

balie@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 01


Alexandr Caradjov

guard


Annie Expeels

guard


Christa Van Den Berghe

guard


Dominique Cahay

guard


Wies Van Baeveghem

guard


Gilbert Thiery

guard


Ronny Vande Gehuchte

guard


Chris Volleman

guard


Arash Koucheki

guard


Productional department

Bjorn Heyzak

head of production & facility

bjorn@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 61


Brice Muylle

production manager

brice@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 43


Benoit Strubbe

production manager

benoit@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 66


Geoffrey Vermeersch

facility manager

geoffrey.vermeersch@smak.be       +32 (0)9 323 60 14


Tashina De Ketele

production assistant

tashina@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 14


Lander Thys

production assistant


Simon Everaert

production assistant

simon.everaert@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 30


Christoph Neerman

depot manager

christoph@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 30


Berdien Floré

Production support

berdien@smak.be      +32(0)9 323 60 14


Filip De Poortere

carpenter

techniek.smak@gent.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 30


Sabine Mistiaen

decorator & paperer

techniek.smak@smak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 30


Funda Korkmazer

cleaning


Marianne Vonck

cleaning


Rustu Korkmazer

cleaning


Vrienden v/h S.M.A.K.

Philippe Leeman


Ann Pieters


Adrien De Vos


Karel Hooft


Carla De Boeck

Friends of S.M.A.K.

info@vriendensmak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 25


Griet Van de Velde

info@vriendensmak.be      +32 (0)9 323 60 26


Board of directors Friends of S.M.A.K.

Wilfried Cooreman


Adrien De Vos


Guy Elewaut


Philippe Kempeneers


Hans Martens


Bruno Matthys


Philippe Van Cauteren


Jan Vermassen


Dimitri Hemelsoet


Karel Hooft


Philippe Piessens


Ilse Roosens


Ann Pieters


Philippe Leeman