Staff

Management

Philippe Van Cauteren

artistic director

Philippe.VanCauteren@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 78


Anna Drijbooms

assistant to the director

anna@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 48


Eva Monsaert

PR & partnerships

eva@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 51


Evy Vanparys

coordinator staff care

evy@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 23


Doris Rogiers

financial assistant

doris@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 74


Tineke De Rijck

assistant to the director

tineke.derijck@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 32


Sarah Bastien

financial manager


Artistic department

Martin Germann

senior curator

martin@smak.be      + 32 (0)9 240 76 45


Ann Hoste

curator

ann.hoste@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 98


Tanja Boon

assistant curator

Tanja.Boon@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 15


Julie Verheye

curatorial assistant

julie.verheye@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 52


Christine Maes

assistant artistic team

christine@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 76


Collection

Iris Paschalidis

head of collection

iris@smak.be      + 32 (0)9 240 76 07


Claudia Kramer

conservator-restorer

claudia@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 39


Lien Roelandt

registrar

lien@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 41


Thibaut Verhoeven

research

thibaut@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 41


Rebecca Heremans

conservator-restorer of paper objects

rebecca.heremans@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 13


Veronique Van Bever

registrar & library

veronique@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 09


Frances Berry

restorer

frances.berry@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 91


Jeroen Staes

loans & image requests

jeroen.staes@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 36


Charlotte Bouteligier

restorer

charlotte.bouteligier@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 91


Catherine Ruyffelaere

exhibition registrar

catherine@smak.be      


Bibliotheek S.M.A.K.

bibliotheek.smak@gent.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 09


Public and communication

Peter Aerts

marketing, communication & participation

peter.aerts@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 58


Eline Verbauwhede

press & communication

eline@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 60


Filip Van de Velde

mediation

filip@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 56


Annelies Vantyghem

editor & mediation

annelies@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 49


Annemie Vander Borght

communication assistant

annemie@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 05


Hidde van Schie

mediation

hidde.vanschie@smak.be        +32 (0)9 240 76 46


Bea Verougstraete

mediation

bea@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 62


Valérie Goossens

coordinator safety and public care

valerie.goossens@smak.be      + 32 (0)9 240 76 47


Leen Goossens

reception & bookshop

leen.goossens@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 01


Werner Vander Schueren

reception & bookshop

balie@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 01


Aïcha Snoussi

reception & bookshop

balie@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 01


Alexandr Caradjov

guard


Annie Expeels

guard


Carine Lafaut

guard


Christa Van Den Berghe

guard


Dominique Cahay

guard


Wies Van Baeveghem

guard


Gilbert Thiery

guard


Ronny Vande Gehuchte

guard


Chris Volleman

guard


Productional department

Bjorn Heyzak

head of production & facility

bjorn@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 61


Brice Muylle

production manager

brice@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 43


Benoit Strubbe

production manager

benoit@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 66


Geoffrey Vermeersch

facility manager

geoffrey.vermeersch@smak.be       +32 (0)473 82 70 73


Tashina De Ketele

production assistant

tashina@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 14


Lander Thys

production assistant


Simon Everaert

production assistant

simon.everaert@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 30


Christoph Neerman

depot manager

christoph@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 30


Stéphanie Vandenecker

Production support

stephanie.vandenecker@smak.be      +32(0)9 240 76 24


Filip De Poortere

carpenter

techniek.smak@gent.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 30


Sabine Mistiaen

decorator & paperer

techniek.smak@smak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 30


Chayton Vande Cauter

technical assistant


Funda Korkmazer

cleaning


Marianne Vonck

cleaning


Rustu Korkmazer

cleaning


Vrienden v/h S.M.A.K.

Philippe Leeman


Ann Pieters


Adrien De Vos


Karel Hooft


Carla De Boeck

Friends of S.M.A.K.

info@vriendensmak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 25


Griet Van de Velde

info@vriendensmak.be      +32 (0)9 240 76 25


Board of directors Friends of S.M.A.K.

Wilfried Cooreman


Adrien De Vos


Guy Elewaut


Philippe Kempeneers


Hans Martens


Bruno Matthys


Philippe Van Cauteren


Jan Vermassen


Dimitri Hemelsoet


Karel Hooft


Philippe Piessens


Ilse Roosens